Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17070
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Salles s/ Garonne
All Year: this autumn
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17070
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2015

UPDATE: we would love to hear from someone to help us with winterising in the garden, and if possible, with housekeeping or hospitality experience sometimes from Sept.
Hi, we are Tao & Colin, part Eurasian, part Aussie and a lot of French joie de vivre... oh and bigger than life Jim, our Scots cousin.

In exchange of comfortable lodging and yummy food, we would like to invite mature, independent and practical self starters (with a great sense of humour and a can-do attitude) to help with mainly odds and sods around the home, and in the garden. It is not complicated, what you do is what we do too! Help would be for about 30 hours a week, for 2-3 weeks, longer periods a possibility.

Sardac, our home which runs as a boutique B&B, is very special to us and you would love staying there, with our 3 cats, as part of the family. We also run a small busy restaurant in-house, and so because of our love of cooking and eating, be prepared to bring on a good appetite and be a guinea pig for our culinary experiments.

Our household primarily speaks in English but French can be used too. Wifi is available (you should carry your own laptop) as well as plenty of books. House rules apply - it is a very busy household so time-wasters, lazy or needy ones, refrain from asking to come. We have a nice pool, and bikes you can use on the cycling route right on our front gate. The nearest town Carbonne is 5km away; Toulouse about 30 mins by train, the Pyrenees an hour away with so much to explore around.

For more details or if interested, get in touch, thanks!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use