help exchange   Host 17078
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sankt Stefan im Rosental
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 1-3 (depending)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17078
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

Begin Profile:
It's amazing how far you can travel, without leaving your home. (And hopefully the other way round: How at home can you be, while all the world from home?)

Hello There!
Bonjours, Salut!
Buenos dias!
Und Guten Tag!
(in writing I will stick to English, because the other two I can speak some, but barely write ...)

We're looking forward to your requests! Ideally we're looking for more long-term-oriented stays.

About us
We're living on an organic farm, trying to make it work. As both adults lack a farming background, there's lots of stuff that we can use help with. Also of course the more independently you can work, the better for everyone. But don't be scared: There's always some routine tasks too that are easily learned and would improve the running of the place.

Our farm is located in south-east Styria, at a hillside. We have some forest to walk in, and some Grassland to enjoy the view and cuddle the sheep.
Production wise, we have Grassland for sheep, Forest for heating, a vegetable patch and some poultry.

We speak English and German fluently,
French more or less fluently,
and in Spanish Isa is fluent while Niko is getting by somehow.

Help would be appreciated as technical help (repairing and maintenance), helping with the harvesting (hay, apples, similar stuff), planting, but also in the household and everyday tasks like babysitting, cooking, laundry ...

Examples for tasks could be:
Fencing for the sheep, feeding & watering the animals, mucking out the stable, planting fertilizing and watering vegetables, haywork, woodcutting and chopping, harvesting vegetables, preserving harvest, maintenance work around the house or barn ...

(Animals in 2018: Sheep, Chickens & Chicks, Ducks and Ducklings, Cats & Kittens.
And sometimes, there's some cute little bats in the barn ;-)

Also, there is a small child in the house, so please excuse us if things sometimes get a little more chaotic. (There's cuteness overload to compensate)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use