help exchange   Host 17083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17083
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2015

Spend one month or more, sharing my family life in France and helping me with my autistic son

###### French knowledges required to be able to communicate with the kids ######

I am a single mum of 2 kids (14 and 18). The oldest one has got autistic troubles. He's easy-going, can talk and communicate, but can also have a "strange" behavior, well, an autistic one ! ;-)
It's a bit hard to do everything (as I work very hard and Iím a single mum...) and my kids are really happy when friends or couch-surfers are staying at home. That's why I think it's a good solution, to host someone, sharing our family life and helping me at home. The most important help for me is to be able to take care of my son in case Iím at work before or after his school (that means taking the bus to pick him up at the train station and coming back at home with him) or to play with him when Iím helping my daughter with her homework, and to help me in the garden and in the bouse (clearing, coking...). It would let you time to visit...
We already hosted some people for one month or more, and it was always a good and interesting experience.
As I wish this stay to be an exchange for both, you could share (if you want) our week-ends if we travel with our camper (the photo of us 3 was taken in this camper this summer), meet my friends...
I like playing music, meeting my friends, travelling (most of the time in Europe with a small camper), couchsurfing or hosting, running, dancing, going to bed late...

We live in a house with a garden.
You can sleep in the office (2 single beds, but no door, only curtain). Most of time, I had 2 travelers at the same time, they found it great because they could be together, working or visiting, while I was working.
Photos can be sent after first contact.
Meals will be provided.
I speak French, English and German, but I expect you to speak French when the kids are at home.

The region I live is really nice, it's in the center of France (Massif Central), where all the volcanos of France are. It's a nice landscape, wonderful for trekking or swimming in the lakes, but it's even near a big city (Clermont-Ferrand) for shopping, cinema, meeting friends (there are couchsurfer-meeting for example, and there are a lot of students)...

Near my house, there is a bus going to the train station.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use