Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17091
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No, mid march-october
Area (ha): 0.12
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17091
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2017

Welcome to my country house!

We are a family of three, Tea+Gabriel+toddler Paul, living a quiet existence in the outskirts of a way-too-noisy-but-lovable metropolis, Bucharest.

Together with my cousin (living in France currently), I inherited a plot of land and a 2-room house from 1950's from my grandma, and since may 2016 we moved here. Didn't do much last year in the garden, focused on my son and repairing the house. My maternity leave is just over, and I got a part time job working from home so I would love some company around here (my husband has a corporate job in the city), to help me with making this year The Garden Year: pruning trees, plowing, planting, taking care of existing plants and trees, even some woodwork if you're a handy type person. We don't have any animals, but the neighbors do :)

There will be a lot of fun involved, cooking, chatting, running after the kid, maybe even some light walking about in the area, if you would like to discover it with my son and me. I do take my time to be lazy, lie in the hammocks and enjoy the sunshine, so please join in.

Accommodations are a problem now, we have three options:

~ the attic, where you can rest in the not-so-hot, not-so-cold days (I'd say march-june and sept-november) - I have repaired it with a team of workers, last year, but it needs tiding up and decoration of some sort. It's empty right now, with wood on the floors and that's about it.
~ the barn, for those oh-so-hot days we get in the summer - it offers some privacy (for both parties, my husband is a bit anti-social), but needs major work rearranging also. Woodwork, preferably. It'd fit one-two, max.
~ the yard, my favorite part of it all, if you're into camping, you can even choose the place of your stay, 1252 square meters's wise ;) or just in the hammock, could work for a night or two. Let me know ahead of time if you don't have a tent so I can lend one from friends.

I would prefer couples or small groups (3-4) so to have company.. bring sleeping bags, as we don't have beds or mattresses..

We've helpX-ed the house before we moved here, but I am looking forward to new experiences and talks while we are here, I'm sure it's gonna be fun. We would like to mention that we prefer people that don't drink or smoke (excessively), as we have a toddler around :)

Looking forward to your visit! Thanks for your help!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use