Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17177
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Sept-Nov 2012
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17177
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2012

We live in Albury/Wodonga about 3 1/2 hours from Melbourne CBD. We live between 1-2 hours from the different ski resorts. About 45 mins from Beechworth. We are in the hills of Wodonga, it is very beautiful here, and close to alot of great camping spots. We have a lovely backyard, great for socialising in.

My husband works full-time Mon-Fri and I have my own business. We are looking for a FEMALE with babysitting / aupair experience to look after our 5 year old son Xavier, and our 2 year old daughter Cheyanne. They are both very vibrant and energetic children. Well mannered and love people. We have a small dog Pickles, who is very much part of the family.

We are looking for someone to care for our children Mon, Wed, Fri 07:00-18:00. You will need to prepare all their meals on these days. Play cubby houses, hide & seek, paintings, drawings, sing songs, go for walks, etc. are all part of the requirements :-) .

(Between Oct 8th - Nov 6th)We will also need you to cook dinner Mon - Fri evenings. We eat all our meals together as a family. We are multi-cultural family when it comes to food, and have protein with every dinner meal.

In return you will receive accommadation, your own room with double bed, and a bathroom which you will share with our children, food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, wifi, and use of a computer only when myself or husband are home - to check facebook, skype, or emails. National and locals calls included. Laundry facilities included, and full use of the kitchen. We also have a bicycle you can use, and small gym set up outside on our back veranndah.

Please only non-smokers apply, and fun people who would like to share their travel stories with us. If you are travelling with a partner or friend, they are welcome, but will need to help out Mon, Wed & Fri too, gardening, weeding, housework etc. You will need to use your initiative.
I have my own cleaning business, so if you have a good eye for detail, and would like to earn some money, you could come and do some jobs with me on Tues and Thurs. Tues, thurs, Sat & Sun are all yours to explore the area. The right person / people may be able to borrow one of our cars on weekends.

Please do contact me via my mobile or email if you are interest. We are looking for help ASAP. Thank you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use