Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Palmerston North
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17223
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 28, 2017

Kia ora, we are Katy, River, Karen and Barry.

We have a 3 acre plot with chickens, food gardens and a home yoga studio. We host on air B&B and run yoga classes and retreats for locals and travelers.

We are looking for help with a variety of tasks for a one or two week period. Firstly, you must love kids, as my 4 year old will take a big interest in you and will probably want to hang out with you a lot. There's painting work, weeding, gardening, cleaning and possibly some cooking. Maybe some other random tasks, best to be open to anything.

If you have social media marketing, website development or any other creative skills, such as the ability to make posters or paint signs, you would definitely be valued, but those skills are not necessary.

The work is about 5 hours a day, it would be very variable and flexible as a lot of it is weather dependent.

Your accommodation is a semi-self contained house bus with a queen size bed. We can host a single person or a couple (though we'd only need a couple for one week). We'll provide 3 meals per day, which will mostly be quite basic, but will include lots of vegetables from our garden and free range eggs from our chickens.

You can also come to yoga for free (unless I need your help with babysitting), there's 7 classes a week including a family class (where I'd love your help setting up an activity for the kids).

We have a private art studio - bring your own art supplies if you're an artist and want some creative space. Wifi is available. There's also outdoor fire baths.

We are 20 minutes drive to Palmerston North and also to the beach. Would suit someone with their own transport if you want to get out and do stuff after work, though you're also welcome to join us on trips, and we can pick you up from town if you arrive via bus.

Note that we are quite isolated, there's not really anything to do in a 20 minute radius. Would suit people who like peace and quiet with the ability to entertain themselves.

Get in touch if this sounds like you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use