Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17249
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13000
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17249
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2012

Not far from the Whitsunday Islands where day trips crusing around the islands and anything else you can think of is available.

We are about 40kms from the town of Bowen in the Whitsundays, there is a school bus that passes through in the morning and returns in the afternoon, apart from that we do make a couple of trips into town each week, to shop etc.

We are family operated Cattle Station in Nth Queensland. We run mainly cattle however have a number of horses.

We have a number of creeks that flow all year round, swimming, fishing, bushwalking and horseriding are our main past times.

We have had the odd gold prospector comeout and try their luck with a metal dector, they mainly find old tins, horse shoes and the like but you never know, the area has some old mines etc throughout the hills.

Demountable self contained non-smoking building (double & single bedroom) situated about 200mtrs from our house, it is not the flashest accommodation but it is comfortable.

Fairly flexible, generally working along side myself or my husband in what ever task we are doing.

Some assistance in the house etc would be appreciated as at times our lifestyle can be farily hectic.

Ability to ride horses would be a bonus and also an opportunaty to see some spectacular views around our property.

Definatly not a case of all work and no fun.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use