Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17286
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Eagle Heights
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .16
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17286
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2016

Our home is on Tamborine Mountain, which is about 40 minutes drive from the Gold Coast. We're surrounded by rainforest and national parks, some within easy walking distance from our home.

We are Paul and Sue, and our two children. We've travelled and lived in different parts of the world, and are always interested to meet new people and learn about different cultures. We have a big garden, some chickens and two very friendly dogs.

We need help with housework, maintaining our garden and other handyman jobs around the home. We both work, so if you're a good cook we'd welcome help with evening meals. We eat mainly vegetarian food.

The area is home to some of Australia's very special wildlife: wallabies, koalas (if you're very lucky!), bandicoots, lyre birds and bower birds. They live amongst the waterfalls, rockpools and creeks in the rainforests nearby our home.

The Gold Coast is a 40 minute drive and Brisbane is an hour away. We're happy to welcome friendly people who have a positive outlook on life. Non-smokers only please.

We have a double room with a bathroom for your accommodation. We're also offering your food (generally you'll make your own lunch from the kitchen) and dinner with the family.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use