help exchange   Host 17300
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): /
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 17300
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2015


We, (a family with Aurelie (30), Pierre-Olivier (32), Evenn( 1)and since january a couple with Fanny (26), Gilles (25)) are Yurts habitants in a nice and forgotten village of Far-East France!
We are starting a cohousing!

3 years ago, we used to travel in France, Mongolia,Greece, Bulgaria, India, Sweden, England,... having really good experiences as helpers or wwoofer. it's now our time to settle down and have a lot of project to be done!

We found this nice countryside place where we are building Yurts, cardboard furniture, gardenning, making bread,...

Help is always welcome, and it's now such a pleasure for us to host travellers and volunteers, sharing experiences and good time!

Actually, we're busy with many things:

- upgrading of the area (gardenning, dry stone wall,tire wall,...)
- upgrading the circulation path
- upgrading of the building (painting,...)
- upgrading a lot of things (bike, water cycle, tools shelter, ...)
- learning to be parents!
- upgrading caravan to good helpxer sleeping

You have to know that the family have not so much time to you so you have to be autonomous.

Yurts are close to the workshop, in a little piece of land, where we have our garden.

Anyway,in countryside, there is always something to do! So, whatever your skills and experiences, if you feel to come visit us, we'll find something together for you to be happy to be here and for us to see our project living!

For example, we can provide 3 meals a day for 5 hours a day for the 4 first days of the week. Then, 3 days free, with accommodations here if you want but easier for us if we share food cost! Anyway, the best is to contact us, to talk and to find the good way to work and relax together!

Accommodation : It's possible to sleep in caravan or tent or yurt... Bathroom is free to access in the workshop and Wi-Fi is good there.

For food, we are eating simple things. We try to follow vegetarian, a gluten free and cow milk free way of cooking, but we are not strait-forward enough! we can easily cook veg' food!

We can pick you up to the train station in Epinal or in Bains les Bains.

In the nearby, there is not a lot of activities, to be honest! The Nature is in her kingdom, with huge forests, some lakes, ...With some friends, we are always glad to meet each others for the traditional "apero"! People would be happy to meet travellers! To tell the truth, this part of France is not really well known, but this is why we are happy to be there! The touristic part of "les Vosges", this lovely mountain place of east of France is 1 hour far from us. Here, the definition of "quietness" takes all is power! So just check it if you're ready to experience this peaceful way of life during your stay here!!

Maybe it could be easier for couple or 2 peoples to be here rather than for one person, except if quietness and loneliness is not a problem!

See you soon!
Aurelie and Fanny and Gilles and Pierre O.

The pics:
1: the workshop
2: yourts and other part of land
3: a part of the the land (with hen, garden and hive)
4: Us with 1 yurt and a part of land

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use