Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17342
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring and autumn
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17342
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

Hi looking for helpers from 10-23rd of OCTOBER-

for general garden clearout! and odd jobs...

In JANUARY 2019-
we'll be back on the camping.

Which is in place and has been running but will be being improved- here's write up from before
We are creating an area for camping/glamping..
and theres a 100 small odd jobs need doing! putting plugs on cables, putting up shade sales, getting rid of broken pallets, raking gravel....
The toilets are already in place but need prettying up so will be planting catus's and yuccas.
We will also be making an outside kitchen, out of fence posts, corrugate and pallets, and putting a corrugate porch on the house.
So am hoping for theres someone out there with basic woodwork skills and some DIY savvy.

New ideas and creativity are always welcome.

There will probably also be some weeding involved....there's always weeding involved.

Here's my usual bumf-

I have a small holding consisting of olives, carobs, almonds,veg patch, pigs, and geese, and am battling to get the land, trees,under control.
There is also a natural swimming pool here, which used to be a normal swimming pool which I have had converted. it now is chlorine free with fish and plants as its eco system...

I have a house here accommodation will be in it with me-or a caravan if its full.
needing some extra hands and shared experiences to keep on top of it all- and nice way of meeting like minded people.


Although you will feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, the house is in fact just 6k from the historical cathedral city of Tortosa, surrounded by Els ports De Tortosa (large mountain range) that host the beautiful natural springs that are included in my photo's, climbing, walking and fishing-as the mountain range is split in two by the River Ebro, which holds some of the LARGEST cat fish!
Tortosa is a small city and has pretty much everything you could need,shops, buses and mainline train station, with direct trains to BARCELONA and VALENCIA if you fancy weekends away.
The Beach is just 20k away.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use