help exchange   Host 17352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3318
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17352
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2014

Our family has lived in the area for more then 75 years, we are the third generation of beef cattle produces in the industry.
The property you will be staying at is situated 50minutes from the BEEF Capital of Australia(Rockhampton). The homestead is walking distance from the Bruce Highway(major highway that runs the coast of Queensland)

We are a family of 5, three boys (9,8 &5)all at school.My husband works shift work, hense the need for some help.I am finding that I have more jobs to do than time to do them in. I'm looking for a self motivated, cheerful, basic english spoken person to help out with a range of jobs(Both inside and out of the homestead)Let me know what suits you best. It will all depend on what time of year you stay as to what is happening, every day is different. (Spring is when the baby calves will begin to drop)
Even though I have listed as non organic, I try not use chemicals in my home, and I'm in the process of setting up outside to be more self sufficient.
We have a milking cow,horses,dog, chooks, vegetable garden,400 beef cows. All the usual things on a property around this area.
Accommodation at the moment is in our home. You will have your own room and bathroom, queens size bed, bathroom,Wi-fi internet is also available.
I am in the process of renovating a 2 bedroom cottage for accommodation for helpxers. So let me know if you have some carpentry skills or can handle a paint brush. Would love some help to finish this project.
Stay for a week or maybe more, if you like what you see. Our family would love for you to stay and share some of your culture and skills with us.Looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use