Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17366
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: September to March
Area (ha): 2.4
Persons: 1 or 2 adults
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17366
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2014

Our property is a small farm of five acres in the Tamar valley wine region of Tasmania.

Whilst we do have a small hobby farm, we are looking SPECIFICALLY for help in the garden.

We would like to hear from you if you are a PASSIONATE GARDENER, someone who is able to see what needs doing and even contribute ideas. Our garden surrounds the house and is one to two acres. We need help with structuring, landscaping, planting, weeding, mowing and generally keeping it under control.

Beyond the garden, we have a small bush block where we farm Wessex Saddleback pigs, and small paddocks with four sheep, and hens for eggs. We have a retired sheepdog, and two young children (8 and 11yrs).

We produce free range Saddleback pork (delicious!) and sell at a farmers' market and regional events.

If you have your own transport, that is useful, as Launceston is half an hour away and the nearest town is 8km away.

You will have a private double room overlooking the garden, living area, and guest bathroom (which doubles as our laundry).

We enjoy a wholesome home-cooked diet including meat and local produce, and eat vegetarian occasionally.

Good English speakers with hygienic habits appreciated!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use