Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17422
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32,000
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17422
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2012

We operate a beef production business involving breeders as well as buy/sell steers growing out to feeder steer weights suitable for the feeder steer market. A few sheep and a number of feral goats also run on the property. We are situated approx 1000 km west of Brisbane and are 140 km from the nearest town, however the local neighbours meet regularly every month for a sporting and recreational get together.

Help is needed immediately.
We would appreciate 1 or 2 people who are fit, enthusiastic, responsible and willing to apply themselves to any chore/task needed to be carried out in or around the buildings and property. A car license is required.
1. Female to help with the following: housework, cooking, weeding and watering gardens, feeding working dogs etc. and maybe some computer and office work, perhaps some cattle work or driving
if have the skills;
2. Male - skills required - heavier work with garden and general maintenance, possibly with some light machinery eg bobcat etc. some property involvement if skills with motor-bike and/or horseriding at later stage.

Included with most family and/or other social activities. We have a busy operation and would love to meet people from other cultural backgrounds.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use