Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17434
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

neerim south
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.9
Persons: 1+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17434
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2012


We are South East of Melbourne, 15 minutes north of the Princes Highway at warragul - Route 1 around Australia;

At valley view we want to reduce our environmental footprint, know what is going into our food and would like our kids to experience different cultures and people.

We are on 5 acres yet in the friendly small country town of neerim south with a pub, library, school, summer swimming pool, cafes and few shops, mountain views, native wildlife and only 2 hours on public transport or car to Melbourne.

We have lots of projects planned for the year that include, a terraced raised veggie and herb garden, an extensive orchard, expanding the chicken run, spring water harnessing and native tree planting. I have an interest in moonplanting, home crafts, jewellery and learning how to make my own home reared biltong, sausages and salami and egg dishes!
My husband would like to build some drystone walls, beermaking, chop wood and exterior painting. Any carpentry experience would be a bonus.
Light mowing, weeding tidying ,cleaning, cooking and occasional child-sitting also required.

In return for 4-6 hours work a day you can have a room in the house with your own bathroom, entrance (to be made more accessible with your help) and basic food prep area, we have bed linen, wireless, tv and sewing machine. Homecooked evening meals and food for other meals provided (not yet homegrown and organic). We can make a great curry, ice cream, and cake.

Children are welcome (local primary and secondary schools very close). Extra working hours or small payment required for non-working childrens' meals but use of cot/floor space, toys and kitten time is free!

No smoking near the house, please! You can pitch a tent if you prefer.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use