help exchange   Host 17530
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Milltown Malbay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17530
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 31, 2016

We live in a 300 years old 2 storey farmhouse which we have restored over the years and we wish we had heard of helpx before we started! We are located in the countryside, 2 miles from Milltown Malbay (traditional music sence) and 5 miles from the popular surfing town of Lahinch. We are close to the atlantic ocean with some beautiful beaches close by and impressive surf.
We have 2 polytunnels, a large garden where chickens, three cats and a dog live happily. All which need constant upkeep. My wife and I are working and raising two kids (Amelia age 7 y.o and Henry 5 y.o)
We really need someone to just take the pressure off, helping with the household chores school runs and some gardening/painting etc work if needed.
We would be looking for 5 hours a day for 4 days and 3 days off or similar for 2 weeks with the possibility of extending. Non smoker preferably
We provide a private room but with shared facilities, WiFi access, mountain bikes, surfboards, sups and kayaks for your use. We are active, easy going and accommodating.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use