Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17573
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waihi
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17573
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2018

We live off grid in a beautiful slice of paradise and invite you to join us for a while. At the moment we are looking for someone who can stay for three or four weeks from as soon as possible until the 18th of October, or longer if it suits but if you are available and can only do a week then let us know. We mainly need help with stuff around the house or getting the kids to karate. We have some decorating to do, some building, gardening maybe and some help with the kids. We need a competent licensed driver.

Food prep and tidy up is shared. We will be doing lots of skill sharing and keen to talk all things sustainable housing/ off grid/ solar power/ micro hydro/ self-sufficiency.

There are two Yurts on the site and we have recently built a big earth deck (covered over)

Rowan and Bx have worked on organic farms for years and look forward to firing up our new garden. Bx is a coordinater at the Thames community gardens. Rowan has been an earth builder and market garden chap. We have had heaps of small businesses and have had heaps of visitors help in them over the years. We have been accused of being hippies.

Sorry but we don't want regular cigarette smokers as helpers.

None of our younger children go to school. We are all life learning together and keen to share this radical, alternative view of curriculum-free education with any interested volunteers.

You are welcome to use our bikes and kayaks. We have lots of forest walks and long hikes in the neighbouring Conservation land from our back gate. We are 20 min drive from the beach, 40 minutes from amazing surf beaches.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use