Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Norwich
All Year: Spring Summer and Autumn
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1773
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2018


Here you can have the opportunity to help on our beautiful organic smallholding in the East of England, 13 miles South West of the historic city of Norwich and near the pretty market town of Wymondham. Ideal for a couple or an independent single person who would like to develop their practical skills and who have an interest in country living, growing food, keeping bees, chickens etc.
We provide good accommodation in a private part of the house or an independent cottage as available
This is a quiet rural smallholding, from here I run our beekeeping business. There are vegetable gardens, polytunnels, flower beds, a mixed orchard, chickens,and a woodland shelter belt. Beekeeping work with hives here and on local farms if you are interested.
We also work on maintenance and new projects in the garden and grounds and you will be expected to help in the house as needed. We work five days a week but can be flexible about days off, roughly five and a half hours a day. We eat together but usually ask you to prepare you own food on your free days- there is plenty in the garden and store to use. We eat mainly organic home grown vegetarian food. Bicycles are available for exploring the area. Norwich and Cambridge are easily accessible by bus or train from the local town.
Some experience of practical work and desire for low impact living is necessary.
We particularly welcome helpers with a practical attitude and skills who are looking for a longer term stay. French, German and Portuguese also spoken.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use