Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17802
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: maybe
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17802
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2015

We are Isa, Salvuccio,Elena (3 years-old) and Fiore (7 months-old), we live in the countryside between Noto and Palazzolo Acreide, in the middle of Iblei hills, in Sicily. We need help in baby sitting, so I can slowly start again my job as recycled-material artisan and architect, then in some other activity like gardening, harvesting herbes, home cleaning, doing bread and pizza in the old oven, etc. We live in a small house with organic garden, some fruit trees, dogs and cats, near by a village. I'm at home so you'll not be alone with the babies, and I need just help for playing and staying with them, or even for gardening and some home jobs.

In the surroundings there are fields and pastures with beautiful landscapes, a lot of wild flowers and herbs. Few km far from home you can find natural canyons, archeological sites and beautiful baroc towns, we have bicycle to borrow and also by walk there are nice place to reach in the free time. We have friends in the village and go trekking, cycling and walking, and we like to guide people on trekking. The weather is generally good all the year in Sicily and we are used to go often to the seaside or to the rivers.

I would favour people with some experience with childrens, and with basic italian knowledge.
Accomodation: shared room
Meals are tipically italian, mostly vegetarian
Important: we love cooking, we like to use hand made and local products and we offer italian lunch and dinner, and sweet italian breakfast. We don't buy coca cola, cereals, milk, tropical fruit or juice.

Ciao a tutt*,
siamo Isa, Salvuccio, Elena e Fiore (le nostre bimbe di 3 anni e di 7 mesi), viviamo tra Noto e Palazzolo Acreide, nel mezzo dei monti Iblei, in Sicilia, poco distante da un piccolo paese (500 metri), in una casa con orto biologico e giardino, cani e gatti.
Cerchiamo baby sitter per stare un po' con Elena e Fiore, mentre io riprendo il mio lavoro di artigiana e architetta, e per dare una mano nelle faccende domestiche, piantare e prendersi cura dell'orto, nella raccolta di frutta e di erbe, ecc. Io lavoro a casa, quindi nessun problema per cambiare pannolini o fare le pappine!

In cambio offriamo ottima cucina e il piacere di farvi conoscere il nostro territorio, ricco di aree naturali e interessanti siti storici. Il paese dove viviamo molto piccolo, immerso nella campagna iblea e non ci sono mezzi pubblici.

Preferiamo persone che parlino almeno un po' l'italiano, e possibilmente che abbiano esperienza con bimbi piccoli.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use