Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17810
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: YES
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 17810
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 4, 2017

Hello HelpXers!

We need someone NOW! Needs to be fit, some painting work to do (easy) and a mini woodland to thin out (tough).

We live in Umbria, central Italy, in a beautiful house in the country with two very friendly dogs and six lovely cats.

We are very busy, especially during the summer, looking after our garden with fruit trees and lots of grass needing cut. We need help from early spring until the end of autumn, say from March until end of October.

We are now looking for help for various dates, so get in touch if you:

* Like working outdoors
* Tall enough and strong enough to use a weed wacker on a slope
* Enjoy gardening, yard work and garden maintenance
* Don't mind early starts
* You are strong and capable of VERY physical work
* Have an outgoing and sociable attitude
* Like pets
... then our place is for you!

We will provide accommodation in our spacious guest bedroom with king size bed, three meals per day (Breakfast, lunch and dinner) with drinks, free WiFi broadband internet and also plenty time off to explore central Italy. People coming in pairs must sleep in the same bed (it can be set with single bedding, but it can't come apart). We live only 1.5 hours drive from Rome...

We are good fun guys, chilled and enjoy a peaceful, rural life. Also, we throughly enjoy meeting new people and hearing their amazing stories about their travels! (We are gay, but you don't need to be).

If all this sounds good to you, we'd like to hear from you ASAP. So get in touch!

Looking forward to hearing from you all!
Jon-Scot & Guido

No-shows will be recorded with HelpX.

Photos: Our home (where you will be staying too), the garden, us in Sicily, , our cats, dogs and the pick-up truck named "Rodger".

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use