Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1785
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 3 helpers in winter
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 7 helpers in summer
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1785
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2011

this summer we won't be at the farm - we will be with one of our caravans at the Camargue beach near Arles. - let me know if you want to join us as 'nanny' for the 3 kids [age 6,9,12]. There is room for one person - just bring your tolerance and love.

after summer we will be as a multi-lingual family of 5 either based near Montelimar or in a well-renovated ancient stone mill sourrounded by fields, lakes and cow pastures in a quiet [bocage] landscape called 'Libeau' originally belonging to the nearby 15th century castle 'Etrie'. We are still renovating the mill of the castle built with natural stone for making it ecologically sustainable [solar, geothermie, organic hemp insulation etc] into a home, seed bank, conference room, 'cabinet medical', health center with spa and sauna.

We provide clean bedding, sheets, blankets and pillows in a heated mobile home in winter and 4 more caravans in summer. Upon special request we have a very private suite in the main house. The hot bath is open at all times. For the garden we have work clothes and shoes [used]. 10 bicycles [aka 'push-bikes'] to go to town or other castles nearby and you can spend evenings at the lakes for fishing. the Atlantic is 1h by car. summer weekends with bbq, wine and music.
3 children aged 6boy,9boy,12girl love to meet others.
we speak French English German Japanese
our interests are bio-organic gardening, health, science, sumarah, travel stories etc. we welcome travelers who add to the collective knowlege and experience of our lives.

Help is in sharing your wonderful self with our kids, teaching them how to play and communicate with you, keeping the place clean and tidy, gardening, seed collecting and storing, landscaping, building, cooking, recycling. We promised an American Indian Navajo elder to build a Hogan for him to chant and meditate. You may also sign up for a course in seed saver networking, bio-organic gardening and ecological building. Please e-mail us for details.
ps. we need to extend the life of 8 computers and 10 bicycles .. anyone up to fiddling with that sort of hardware? [g]
namaste, Zen {done WWOOFing for 7 years in Australia, Colombia, Japan and Indonesia in the 80s and 90s}
please contact me for clarifying the negative reference received from a man who abused my wife

the view below is from across Champs de Libeau meadows towards the Etrie castle, which is towards the right in the areal view. Helper Zac is having fun with our son 4 years ago

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use