Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17879
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


RD2 Tuakau
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17879
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

I'm 34 years old living with my folks who are in their 60's. We manage a 100 acre property with some garden, some cattle and a conservation area of native bush.

I'm in need of some help with a range of jobs - but primarily heavy gardening. As it's winter it will probably be wet, cold and muddy. We will also be feeding cattle and will find indoor jobs if the weather is too wet. If you have a particular skill such as carpentry etc you are welcome to put it to use on a particular project.

You will be staying in our home in your own room. We will be working on the jobs together and I can be somewhat accommodating as to how you work best. I'm an omnivore but will do my best to cater to your dietary requirements.

30 mins drive away is a West coast surf beach. it's 15 mins drive to the nearest substantial town - I drive in at least twice a week. This is a rural area with no night life - suits people who enjoy nature. Auckland airport is 45mins drive away (in no traffic).

I'm particularly looking for people who work hard but then have substantial time to themselves, who listen carefully and can then work autonomously.

I'm happy to have people for short stays of a few days, and if you plan to stay longer than a week we will review after the end of the first week.

:) Emma.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use