Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1789
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sneem county Kerry
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1789
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2017

No more vacancies this year!!

We are a Belgian couple, who lived in Ireland, France, Belgium and now in Ireland again, and we've been hosts for wwoof and helpx for many years on and off.
In 2013 we bought a house and some land right beside the Sneem estuary, obviously surrounded by stunning landscapes and sea views. The land is rough and a large part can stay just that. But we also do like to refine some of it into gardens (cottage garden, vegetables, orchard and woodland. We've made a start with some projects, but there is a continuous need for more.
In the meantime we've acquired chickens, ducks and pigs. A small farm has been born.

We could do with motivated HelpX-ers to get us settled into the landscape. With motivated, we mean seeing things that need doing, not doing jobs in a rush just to finish for the sake of it, being able to work on your own from time to time.
COUPLES OR 2 FRIENDS would suit us best.
There might be some hard graft ahead, but there'll be a comfy room and good food in return and some play time.

Other jobs include weeding, clearing river banks, sowing, planting, prepping soil, trimming grass, help in the daily chores. The work will be in correlation to your physical abilities.
About 5 hr/day - 5 days/week. This can vary according to weather, some days you'll have to work longer, other days not as long.

Bed linen and towels are provided.
There is free Wifi, but bring your own computer device/laptop/notebook/smartphone.
We live about 1.5 km from the village, which is a nice walk.

Are you interested ?

You don't mind a house filled with 2 middle aged (that's just over 50, mind you) but young hearted people, 2 dogs and 3 cats ?
You can commit for 2 weeks minimum ?
Please contact us via email and state your date of possible arrival AND departure. This is necessary for our planning. So don't be vague in your email.
We can pick you up in Killarney(if you stay a minimum of 4 weeks), Kenmare or Sneem village.

IMPORTANT : Your English MUST be of a decent level. It makes for more pleasant conversations and it will be easier for you to understand about the jobs that need doing. It will prevent us from losing our cool from time to time. This is after all NOT a language school.

Omnivores and vegetarians welcome, fussy and picky eaters not so much.

Illegal substances are exactly that. Do not bring them onto our property.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use