Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17890
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Seasonal
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17890
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2018

MARCH 2018- Hi everyone, I need a MAN or a COUPLE from APRIL 20th till mid MAY. Unfortunately I can't have helpexers from June until September because we are full with guests, EXCEPT for about 2-3 weeks to be a companion for my Down Syndrome son SO, I NEED TO BOOK SOMEONE NOW, for the last week of June and the first 2 weeks of July as a companion for my Down syndrome boy, to take him swimming and out 2 evenings a week. You will have most evenings off!! and a day off to explore the island by yourself.He is 33 years old and is pretty much autonomous and a good swimmer. I am willing to pay part of your travel expenses if you can fly with him from Rome to athens, and bring him to the island.
We are looking for a MAN or a COUPLE who would like to experience living on a beautiful Greek island and help out with gardening, maintenance, white washing. You need to know how to use a drill, paint, a bit of carpentry, but be great if you know how to use a chain saw. I have 2 felled pine trees that need sawing up for the wood stove. We have chickens, olive trees, fruit trees. If a couple I expect a little help with light cooking, especially for yourselves if you want to eat pasta etc. In the house at the moment are only myself, my mother and my brother in law who is a chef!!

We offer room and board, the opportunity to learn Greek and/ or Italian or English. We are English/American but speak Greek and Italian as well.We are Christians.

We eat all natural food, no processed food at all!!

You will have lots of free time to go to beaches and go out in the evenings, it WILL seem like a holiday!!!
I generally need people sept/oct and april/may for maintenance and garden work and end of june and part of July as a companion for my Down syndrome son, to take him swimming and out to eat twice a week etc..the person who comes for my son will not be expected to do maintenance work.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use