Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17898
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,21
Persons: 8
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17898
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2015

Hi! We (33, 29, 27, 27 and 4 children between 5-0)) have a big house in the countryside in the east of Germany, called Bertsdorf, not far from Zittau and czech republic (5 km) and poland (7km). We are a family with 4 little children. We are open minded persons and need helpers to make the garden and rebuilt the house. We have a guestroom for one or two people and tentplaces. Please give us a call. Usually you can come any time, but give us a message before.

We need help for the work in the garden or orchard or around the house (depending on the time of the year). Also a helping hand in the house is needed (babysitting or cleaning).

We are happy to see you. we offer integration in family life and 2 days free per week. We expect 5 hours of work per day on 5 days a week. We have bicycles that can be used to go around and explore the area and take our guests to town when we are going anyway.

We have internet (no wireless!) in the house (in the sitting room).

For helping an average of 5 hours per day we can offer you organic food (vegerarian) and accommodation - own room (with 1-2 beds), internet access in the family room - no wireless LAN!

If you want there is the chance of camping under the apple trees as well... (maybe not in winter...)

We live in a 170 years old house, called "Umgebindehaus" (room heights usually around 1,90 m) - so it is special kind of comfort living without high tech and TV but with lots of flair. We have some apple trees, nut and cherry and plum trees and a nice garden.

You can heat the rooms with wood or coal by yourselves. There is no central gas or oil heating in the house.

Our dream is to breathe new life and colour in these ancient walls and the garden on the rear side of the building and make it to a place for alternative way of living and artistic freedom.

For more information, please mail us. Hope to see you soon =)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use