Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17934
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: Single female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17934
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 21, 2018

hi:) I need a female helper to come help Me was windows, some outside work and shelling walnuts. Probably 5 days work. We have a full house at moment so would be sleeping in lounge (private- we don't use it much) on mattress or in an upstairs study.


Information about us -
This is a busy family home - we live in Heathcote Valley, which is an semi-rural location with a bus outside the gate to take you to the city- we are close to lyttelton, Sumner and our outlook is the port hills. Your room is beside the dining room so can be a little noisy in the morning if you're a light sleeper!

We are a married couple (late 30s) with two children aged three and six- To stay here you must like children and not mind noise and toys scattered around!

We do the usual exchange - 4 hours work each for food/room/internet.

We have a simple diet - homemade muesli and porridge for breakfast, usually with preserved fruit if its available. Lunch is sandwiches made with fresh baked bread and we have fresh fruit and a chocolate stash - we ask that helpers serve yourself food during the day. We cook alot of vegetarian food for dinner. We appreciate helpers who help with cleaning the dishes!

We have an amazing coffee machine you will love for morning coffees!

Please note we only take helpers with references or can provide references from past employers.

Danny, Amelia Zia, and Serene.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use