Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17935
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nanango
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 650 acres (275 hectares)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 17935
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 22, 2018

IMMEDIATE START AVAILABLE

MUST be prepared to stay minimum of 2 weeks.

Some farm experience would be preferable. fence repare and replacement and shed roof replacement is the primary concern at the moment. The damage is as a result of a severe wind storm on Valentines Day. As this is a fairly labour intensive operation, it would be good if we could get some help.

Our normal activities are thrice weekly milking of the Beef/Dairy herd with calves free ranging with their mothers . We also have a herd of pigs which live a semi free range lifestyle. The property has been in the family for over 100 years. Our animals are all very used to new people around them so it is a great property for those wishing to experience hands on with animals for the first time or for those with experience with a wide variety of animals. One creek traverses the property, while the other one is on the boundary. Both are suitable to swim and fish in. The boundary creek is also great for bird watching & canoeing. Our farm is located on a major highway. We are within short driving distances of many wineries and National parks. Weather you wish to make it a short or long stay we will make it work.

There are a wide variety of things to do on our farm. From helping with the dairying,livestock feeding, tractor driving/plowing, mechanical, welding to fencing, gardening, house help and all things in between.


We look forward to meeting people from all walks of life and country.

We are also involved with campimg group Youcamp.com.au Please see our property ADAVALE FARM on the site. See more photos of the property.

I also like collecting coins from your home country.

Stay needs to be for a MINIMUM 2 weeks,
longer preferred.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use