Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17963
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7200
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17963
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 3, 2012

Our property is a family owned and run beef cattle property. We breed, grow and finish cattle for the local and export beef markets and also for the EU market.

The property is located 1 1/2hrs north from Rockhampton, 2 1/2hrs south from Mackay. Our closest town is Marlborough which is 50 kilometres away. We are situated directly on the qld coastline with access to a beach with fishing and crabing available.

We are a family of 5, two boys (6, 2) and a girl (4). Our eldest son is homeschooled.

We are looking for helpers that are willing to partake in the general duties of the property along with caring for the youngest two children whilst our eldest is in the schoolroom. Other duties may include gardening, general house duties but mainly caring for the two younger children.

Helpers will receive free accommodation in a living quarters being shared by a part-time worker. Helpers will be asked to maintain their own clean room, and do their fair share of the kitchen duties, as would be in any family situation. Internet usage and additional luxuries (including alcohol) can be negotiated. There is mobile phone service and wireless internet coverage here based in the main house.

I'm looking for a self motivated, cheerful, basic english spoken person to help.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use