Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17967
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year ?
Area (ha): 22
Persons: 1 male or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17967
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2015

Looking for helpers as soon as possible please !!! April,May or perhaps June would be great.....get in touch so we can make arrangements.
My husband John and i are English and came to live in France just over 11 years ago and have renovated this small farm which was very run down. We are nearly there but really the work never ends. We are looking for some help during April and May for a couple of weeks to help with log splitting, tidying the garden and a few other odd jobs if there is some one out there interested that would be great.
We have 3 horses and 8 dogs, 6 goats and a cat, so you need to be animals lovers if you decide that you would like to stay with us. We do carriage driving competitions as often as we can and also do horse drawn weddings in the summer months. Horse experience would be a bonus but not essential. We would like a male (or couple) as we need quite alot of work doing around the woodlands and general maintenance on the properties. This will sometimes be working along side my husband. A 5 day week and about 5 to 6 hours a day, we are pretty flexible about that. Some days though may be shorter, depends what needs doing. Time scales to be discussed, what will be best for you and us.
We offer gite and Yurt holidays too,so we are pretty busy with everything,including hay baling, gardening etc, etc.
So what we need is, help mucking out horses, fencing, gardening, general work outside on the land please. We will offer you, 3 meals a day and of course the odd glass or two of wine , cold beer and cosy accommodation. Those of you who have rather a large appetite will have to supplement your own diet !!
We have bikes you can use, but can always offer lifts to towns etc.
We would say that we are kind, caring,respectful and honest people and would expect the same from our helper(s) please.
Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use