Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18006
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 2 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18006
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2018

We live in beautiful rural Mahurangi West,where the bird life is abundant.
We are a family of three, two adults and Joshua 17 years old. We also have two beautiful border collies and a cat called Chaos. Along with two lovely goats, chickens, four sheep, and a cockatoo (Molly). Our swimming pool is actually sparkling blue (sorry it does look green in photo?).
Mahurangi Regional Park offers walks,camping ground and beach, and is five minutes down the road by car. Warkworth is our nearest rural township 15 minutes by car. In the other direction we have Orewa, 20 minutes. Auckland city is 30 minutes by car. Our local markets are Puhoi 10 minutes away and Matakana 25 minutes.
Our property consists of two paddocks, pond, fruit trees, vege garden and extensive flower gardens. We have a swimming pool.
We would like help with any of the following:

Garden maintenance, weeding etc.
Putting up a small retaining wall for the roses.
Digging
Cooking a meal if keen
Looking after puppies.

We are unable to cater for vegetarian, vegans or any other special dietary needs.

We offer, one room which has one double bed for either a couple or single persons.
We are looking for help from Monday 3rd September.


We are happy to lend plastic kayaks.
Wifi is available.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use