Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18013
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 (2 if needed)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18013
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2017


Come and enjoy our beautiful harbour-side location, your own single room, sunny and warm, in a large, pleasant house with multiple indoor and outdoor living spaces.

-Fantastic views over harbour, on eastern side of Wellington.
- Native forests and birds
- Close to safe beaches
-Swimming pool!
-bus stop at bottom of street
-Feels like country, but close to City

I have recently taken over this house from my father, Andrew, who has had many HelpX travellers come and stay over the years, and has really enjoyed this experience (see reviews). I am excited to be starting my journey as a HelpX host in this beautiful house!

We are: two busy working/studying kiwi women in their 30s, a very social 5 year old and a very relaxed, affectionate dog. We are super easy-going and flexible, warm and accommodating as much as possible.

Jobs to do: At the moment I urgently need the garden done! Lawn moving, pruning, sweeping, cleaning, chopping, builing etc.
Also: There's always cooking, cleaning, dog walking and childcare to do.

I can offer:

-small but sunny SINGLE BEDROOM (SORRY NO SPACE FOR COUPLES unless one of you sleeps on the floor and the other in the single bed)

-unlimited wifi, all the usual amenities, and a large house and garden to hang out in.

It would work best for me if you provided your own food, as money is tight for me, but of course this will mean you can work less hours, so I hope that works for you! :)

I am expecting for people to do equivalent of 2-3 hours of work for each night they stay (or a full days work and then a day off, however you want to structure it).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use