Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18062
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18062
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2017

We are a family of five (kids. 9yr and twin 7yr olds) trying to live a self-sufficient lifestyle just outside of the beautiful town of gayndah. We have a vegie garden that we are trying to be as organic as possible and have a variety of animals( chickens, pigs, cows horses) and an abundance of native wildlife. We have plans of turning the property into an eco retreat in the future.

We offer a room inside our house and a good variety of meals in return for 5 hours of work a day helping with the animals, gardens, fencing around the property, house construction and building stables,round yards.We offer a wide variety of jobs and have a very laid back lifestyle. We have 4 horse that need to be ridden and 1 is currently being Broken in

We are working on growing as many different types of fruit trees and expanding vegie garden and medicinal herbs.

We are non smokers and prefer to have non smokers staying with us. We have a social drink every now and then.

The only way to get here by public transport is by bus (Callide Coaches) from either Bundaberg (Wednesday) or Maryborough (Friday). Looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use