Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18086
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .8
Persons: 1-2+
Category: Other
Host ID: 18086
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2017

Peaceful semi-rural artist's home and large garden with fruit trees on the edge of town.

I am fixing and developing the property to make it able to be enjoyed by family and visiting helpers in future. The house is in the process of being repaired and the gardens are being reorganised and developed.

***If you have experience in carpentry or any building type skills, I have some house repairs that need a creative approach :-) ***

I'm needing self-motivated helpers who have practical skills to help me with whatever needs doing such as gardening, mowing lawns, house maintenance, building, painting, and many other odd jobs.

There is a small room with a single bed inside the house, a queen size bed and two single bunks in the back room of the house, and the caravan beside the house with a queen size bed.

Use house facilities, meals provided in exchange for 4-5 hours work a day*

*Some projects need full days of work to get things done, but then full work days are always balanced with days off to explore, so it always works out well.

River for swimming on boundary, near to Waihi town and goldmine, 15 mins drive to Karangahake gorge, 15 mins drive to Waihi Beach (surf)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use