Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18112
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.25
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18112
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2017

HELP! Is there a strong capable initiative male to help us with setting up irrigation throughout our garden & mini orchard. Also weeding in our garden. We have space for 1 person only. We would like to hear from an honest person & we would prefer references from previous hosts, a sense of humour & the desire to get into a good days work. We possibly have 5 days work. We start at 8am & ask for 4 hours a day. This also includes weekends. If you wish to work 2 full days, then you are welcome to have 1 free day, still with food & accommodation. David & I have so far enjoyed the excellent help we have had here on our property from the Helpx workers. Some great tasks have been completed with lots of fun, hard work, & very honest young folk. This is a very special part of Hawkes Bay with stunning views, peace & tranquility. We are only 17 minutes drive from Napier & Hastings, 10 minutes from a surfing beach, close to great walks & cycle tracks. We have bikes available. We ask that any helpers note we would like 4 hrs work per day & we appreciate helpers who are keen to work hard. Please also note that we do not supply alcohol or personal items such as shampoo & toothpaste. We have a warm & comfortable house, with beautiful views & we provide good food, a clean & comfortable bed with your own bathroom. If you like cooking you are welcome to use our kitchen. We also ask that any helpers who contact us are NON smokers, & we prefer that you have your own vehicle as we live away from public transport. We have a large vegetable garden that regularly needs weeding. We look forward to hearing from helpers who are keen to spend time in Hawke's bay.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use