Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18183
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25 acres
Persons: One or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18183
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2016

We live on 25 acres approximately 7 km from Tamborine Mountain (tourist area in the Gold Coast hinterland) and 20 km to Beenleigh which has a train station to both the Gold Coast and Brisbane. We do not live within walking distance to public transport, nor shops. It is semi-rural.

Unfortunately we are not in a position to offer 2nd year visa sign off however let me give you a little information about us, our family and what we are looking for.

Our home includes dogs, chickens, horses and cows; we also have three beautiful grand children who visit regularly. Tony and I both run our own businesses.

We are currently looking for help predominately outside i.e. mowing, whipper snippering, gardening, and assisting with property projects in exchange for board and accommodation. You will have your own separate bedroom and bathroom, wifi/internet. We share household chores including cooking meals, cleaning kitchen etc

We are looking for preferably a single person who is extremely self motivated and has experience with both inside housework and outside (property) work

We love the idea of obtaining help and at the same time meeting people from all walks of life and with different cultures.

We are non smokers. We do not wish to offend, but ask that only non smokers apply.

If you have any enquiries or additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact us via email. cheers

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use