Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18236
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 2014
Area (ha): 1 hectar
Persons: 2 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18236
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2014


We don't need TV to be happy, we are not interested in having the latest super-phone and other kind of electronic scrap. We don't like living in a town. ...We like nature, we like support nature in its natural processes. We like to watch and listen. We like to prepare our own food from high quality local ingredients, we like traditions and honour knowledge of our ancestors, we like to do things on our own and not buying them from mega-shops....

Is your thinking similar? Or are you coming from a country where you don't bother with this kind of matters? So come to a small village in the Czech Republic called Husle located in a very nice countryside and help us to build our straw-bale house with earth plasters and permaculture garden. ...We are a young family (34, 32, 1) building our "eco-home". We would appreciate your help, however, our main motivation is to meet kind and loving people from other parts of the world.

A lot of work had been done in 2013. But not everything. For 2014 we would need especially help in finalizing outside earth plasters, building a cellar, laying down the wooden floor, finalizing the attic (innner walls, electricity), some woodworking on our terrace, building wooden stairs. ...So a lot of woodwork and also work with earth plasters. Also conservation of seasonal food. If you are interested, you can also help us in beekeeping.

We are looking for people that will stay at least one week. We can provide you a dedicated room in the attic but it is not finished yet. We will also provide you food. Bathroom and kitchen is already finished. We understand and appreciate the main aspect of volunteering - doing it for free. However, we would like to keep the rule that the volunteers are helping/working at minimum 4 hours per day.

....So write us a message, let's have a chat... and let's see what is possible :-) ...Also look at the webpage of our straw-bale house. It is in Czech language only but there are some photos.

Honza, Verca and small daughter Tonicka.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use