Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18242
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18242
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 24, 2013

Garden Larder is a little (almost organic) market garden specialising in rare and unusual fruits and vegetables and selling at local farmers markets. I am dedicated to promoting home food growing in the general community. We are situated in a small rural town in Victoria.

I am especially happy to have helpers who love getting their hands in the dirt and have a future dream of building their own plant based business or market garden or growing their own food. You must have some experience in gardening, or at least, an interest in food growing.

Work could include: Weeding, digging, helping at the markets, harvesting, seed saving, hand pollinating, planting and more. I like variety in my work and offer that to all helpers.

Small but comfortable room/hut available and meals with the family. No smokers or drinkers please. International helpers MUST have own insurance and work visa as well as being respectful and speaking English.
There is a bus service from Melbourne or Mt Gambier to get here and plenty of activities for your days off including bushwalking, local pool and shops, sightseeing. Internet available.

Yes I can sign off on a 2nd work visa if that is what you need. And please note that we have restrictions on washing water in the warmer months so showers are restricted to twice or three times a week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use