Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18252
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 55
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18252
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2017

We are a family of four living on a goat farm between Morrinsville and Te Aroha. We are looking for someone for a minimum of 4 weeks to help out with before and afterschool care (7 - 8.30am and 3pm – 6pm) of our two children aged 8.5 and 6.5. We would like you to be part of the family and help with meal preparation, cleaning and gardening. It should add up to around 4-5 hours a day.

You will need a full driver’s license, some experience in childcare, be self-confident and be happy spending part of the day with the chocolate labrador, kitten and hens. Interested in dairy goats there might be some additional work come your way.

In return you will have your own space in a detached sleepout and share a bathroom with the kids, access to WiFi, all meals provided plus $100 pocket money/week depending on experience.

We are located 15 mins from Te Aroha, 15 mins to Morrinsville. Within 45 minutes of Matamata (the home of Hobbiton), Thames (gateway to the Coromandel), Waihi and Hamilton. Both of us work full time on the goat farm.

We were HelpX hosts in Victoria Australia for three years until returning to NZ in June 2015 (first 11 reviews relevant to Australia) so feel free explore our reviews to learn a bit more about us.

Our down time as a family is often spent going for a walk or riding our bikes and taking a picnic to enjoy our surrounds. As part of the HelpX experience we really want someone that wants to join in on family life, enjoys home cooked food and living on farm, away from the bright lights!

The farm and house are non-smoking.

A vehicle will be available to you to use on your weekends off.

Email us if you are interested.
Can start immediately.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use