Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18271
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22
Persons: 1-6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18271
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2018

hi if u are interested in alternative living,permaculture, pizza ovens gardening, herbal remedies ( iam a qualified herbalist), basket making,& working with wood you might like to visit. i live in a beautiful secluded valley surrounded by forest only 5km from vibrant small town of cygnet. Work tends to be various physical & hopefully fun. Accommodation is in a separate loft with balcony. I enjoy cooking we eat together mainly vegarian meals. Facilities are simple & environmentally friendly; composting toilet, wood fired hot water system, 12v solar electricity,wood fired sauna. If u are afraid of the dark, snakes, spiders & having no internet. Please dont come. We like to work hard & party with friends. Good opportunitys 4 bush walking ,kayaking, fishing ,beachs, & sailing . I have a 20yr old daughter who stays here occasionally, i also have a friendly dog who loves to play ball. I am also an ex rock climber and a tree surgeon. There are many unique buildings here which i have constructed, mostly timber, also earth and stone. Much of the timber i milled myself . I have a passion for circus and have various rigs and circus toys around the property. I can't sign 2nd working holiday visas and am not just a stepping off point for people who are looking for paid work in the area. Enjoy your travels!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use