Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18332
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18332
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2018

My home is very disorganised and untidy, if that is a problem for you it would be best for you to find another host :)

If there are foods that you do not eat, please let me know before you arrive.
I can prepare good, healthy meals and can cater to most peoples needs. I enjoy food from diverse cuisines.

Please don`t bring gifts, I have too many things already, unless we can eat them together.

I have plenty of tools and some materials if you need to fit out a vehicle for travelling around Australia.

I have one self contained unit, 2 private bedrooms and a caravan.

My home is a 2ha (5 acre) bush block partially cleared property situated in a valley with a winter creek, it has views into the forest and is within easy walking distance to the centre of Mundaring, a semi-rural town.

You`ll be provided with comfortable accommodation in a granny flat with a queen-size bed or if unavailable a bedroom or caravan. The granny flat is self contained, with kitchenette and bathroom-laundry.

Mundaring is 35km from Perth and 55 minutes away by public transport.

For people who like nature, my garden is visited by many native birds, quendas and occasionally kangaroos, with wildflowers at their best in spring (September to November). There are plenty of opportunities for photography, bush-walking in the forest/bush and discovering Australian wildflowers.

WIFI is available, mobile phone reception is not great but it is available.


I have 1 dog, (Trix a French mastiff X), 2 weiro/cockatiels, 1 galah and lots of chooks.


I want someone to help around the garden, orchard and around the house.
If you have any particular skills it would be good to let me know.

There are plenty of jobs to be done here. I would be grateful if you can give me a hand to get things in shape.


If you`re a guest in my home I expect you to be honest, respectful, considerate and reliable in keeping agreements. You would also need to be willing to have an open and flexible attitude, because my work plans may change dependent upon what`s most urgent at any given time.

You will need to be capable of taking care of yourself and keeping your living space clean.

I enjoy cooking, but prefer guests to organise their breakfasts, food provided. You will also need to be conscious of conserving resources such as water, electricity and recycling, I live below the minimum wage.

I recycle where possible and would like you to do the same.
Smoking is not permitted indoors.
Food and drinks are not to be consumed in carpeted areas without permission.


I am a gay male, if you are not comfortable with that, it is up to you to decide whether you wish to be my guest/s. GLBTI and others are all welcome.

I am 53 years old, my partner died April 2016.
I have retired and I am happy to be your occasional, casual tour guide.
I have post-operative medical complications, due to major stomach surgery.

I would prefer for guests to stay for at least 1 week, if you can`t please let me know beforehand.

Work arrangements can be negotiated, preferring 4 hours per day 5 days per week starting at 9AM sharp, in exchange for accommodation and meals.

If this sounds like your kind of helper experience, I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use