Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18392
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 18392
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2017

We have an apartment on the Waikato River with river access from our property. It is only ten minutes walk to the CBD and a few minutes to several bars and cafes plus the bus stop is almost at the door.As our life is always busy we don't always have the time to do all the jobs around our home so need help keeping on top of these We require someone or a couple to come in help organise the home sorting the cupboards, cleaning, cooking and general organisation skills plus a small amount of gardening and water blasting and looking after our cat and dogs.We would like someone who enjoys cleaning, washing, cooking and general household chores who could pick up this work for a few days when our work commitments need the extra support. These jobs are mainly light work. Some painting work is also required.We would like a few days stay and good workers who can see what needs doing and get on and do it. We require people that want a kiwi experience that fit in adapt and work with us, doing helpx then helping alongside us , mucking in as a family, helping with meals washing dishes, shopping and general daily life.
Our careers are counselling and Real Estate , so we enjoy people and are very open minded, love company, meeting new people and outdoor experiences.. We would love those that can cook and also to cook their national food as we enjoy good food and so we can also learn your culture . In brief come and stay and take some workload and pressure off us whilst enjoying our home and city. As we live in an apartment, we require people who can respect space and can just fit in and walk our dogs too :)

We also have a property in Raglan that we sometimes need help with water blasting, gardening, tree trimming , painting and cleaning. It is a magic spot and you can kayak from the front lawn.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use