Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18452
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18452
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

We live on a 10 acre lifestyle property with various animals, both pets (dogs and cats) and chickens. At times we also raise calves and pigs. We are developing our orchards, so far Feijoas, Apples, Hazelnuts. Other fruits around the house orchard and still planting. We also have bee hives, in case anyone has bee allergies.

Mainly outdoor work, weeding, mulching, planting. Helping a bit around the animals, cleaning out, etc. We have a vegetable garden and don't use harmful sprays. Sometimes Housework, cleaning, sanding, etc.We are renovating our house, an old villa and also the cottage we use for Homestay.
We offer accommodation and meals (main meal evening) for 4-5 hours work per day, flexible as to how it works out, can be 8 hours one day and off the next. No public transport, so if you want to get out and about often, then own transport needed. Papakura or Pukekohe (20mins drive) are the closest for trains or buses. Auckland airport is approximately 45 minutes drive away.
Accommodation is a large bedroom and en-suite separate to the house which we sometimes use for Homestays. Double bed only but happy to take single or couples. Minimum 5 day stay.

Strictly non-smoking, no drugs. We bring up and eat our own meat but can cater for vegetarians. We eat all types of food, a lot of Asian but we enjoy variety. English is our main language but are also learning Japanese. We have a Kyudo dojo set up on the property, so anyone can do daily practice.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use