Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18476
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.9
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18476
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2018

Hi all Helpers!

We are accepting helpers now. So much to do so little time.
I will have lots of tidy up jobs. Garden. Weeding. Mowing. Horses and Stable and house stuff. Autumn is here. For the horses i need a confident experienced person. Some of my horses are worth a lot of money or they do not belong to me and I need to be sure the people helping are capable. But I do have other work too. So if you are not horse orientated don't worry.
Our family.
We are a family of 5. We have horses, chickens, cats, dogs, ducks a cockatiel and bees.

Our property is situated 4 mins from Helensville. It is a beautiful spot with a mandarin orchard. The beach and the forest is just up the road. Close by are the Parakai Thermal Pools and the small town of Helensville.

Our expectations are for initial stays of 4 - 5 days and then if we are cool with the arrangement we will invite you to stay longer which usually happens because we are generally very happy with all our helpers.

The work is varied from weed-eating & wood gathering to gardening and domestic help. Right now I really need help with the property and the house. So some real energy would be welcome.

We expect a contribution of 4 - 5 hours work per day. You might do a full day and then head out the next exploring. We are flexible.

Within the home we ask for a polite & tidy attitude. Consideration and respect for our home and property.

Inclusion as a member of the family. If we go out somewhere we will invite you to come with us if it is appropriate.
However you are responsible for your expenses during an outing.

Our accomodation is in the living quaters of our self contained horse truck. The truck is comfortable with a kitchen, lighting and music etc... and it has a double bed. We also have a spare room in the house with two single beds.

NOTE: We are a robust out going capable family that enjoy life, love and culture. I MUST STRESS WE ARE NOT RELIGIOUS IN ANY WAY AND DON'T WANT TO BE. We look forward to positive energetic individuals who enjoy life and enjoy being a part of whats going on. Give us a call if you don't mind a busy family with get up and go. We can get quite hectic at times. My mantra is "We need to be more peaceful" and "there is no such word as can't" oh and as Clint Eastwood said 'its better to burn out than fade away".

If you are interested to meet us - JUST CALL!
We are easy to get to. From the city just take a bus to Helensville and I will collect you from the end of the road. Ask to be dropped off at Rimmer Rd. Text me when you arrive. 021 331 682


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use