Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18656
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.6
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18656
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2013


I live on approximately 5 acres, grass and native bush 25 minutes from the centre of Hobart. There are magnificant 180 degree views north accross the water to Mount Wellington and south to Bruny Island. And, beautiul native birds.

My house is lovely; there is a large living room with a hexagonal wooden ceiling with many windows to appreciate the views and weather coming accross the water, polished Tasmanian oak floors, three bedrooms and a deck to sit and admire the view.

I am a professional working in the area of disabilty for the Tasmanian Government. I do not smoke.

Because I work full-time, I would really appreciate help with the maintenance my land and other tasks. The work may require using a brush cutter and mower and as I am considering moving to Queensland, I may require assistance with packing, tidying etc.

I would prefer a stay of no more than 4 weeks with an average 4 hours work per day with 1 day off in every 7 days. How this is spread across the stay is negotiable.

Pulic tranport is available Moday to Friday: (outward) morning, (inward) mid-afternoon and early evening. Saturday morning owtward only - no public transport Sunday. Bus picks up and drops off at my gate.

If you have a drivers licence, there is a little old car I can lend you for local sight seeing, going to the beach etc. I will need you to demonstrate to me that you will be safe on our roads, we will just go for a drive. The car is old and will need to be treated with care and you will have to pay for your own petrol.

I will provide you with your own room and food. I will cook the meal of a night time. (Occassionaly I will not be able to cook becasuse I have another committment) I do expect you to keep your room clean and to assist with washing up after the main meal.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use