Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18683
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from Novemer to March
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18683
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2014

If you look for a remote place, a little hide away to settle your mind and soul for two or three days, this might be the right for you. Our home is in the center of the Oromahoe Plateau between Kawakawa, Paihia and Kerikeri. To get to our place, you need to be mobile and also should not be feared of driving a quite windy “gravel Road” of a length between seven up to fifteen kilometers.
As we have a lifestyle property you can imagine there is always something to do. Animals (horses, sheep, chicken, pet pig and a dog) donīt think about a rainy or sunny day and nor do we! Jobs on the outside will be done, and there is no bad weather with the right clothes, isnīt it! To feel happy and comfortable at our home, you definitely should like animals. They are with us every day, and pretty much around us every hour as soon as we are outside, they are family members and get treated with love, respect, discipline.
We live almost self -sufficient, our Power is created by water and sun. Our water we use comes out of the streams surrounding our property and our daily fresh and healthy vegetables and fruit (seasonal) out of our garden, what is maintained with lots of love, passion and respect to nature. I want to emphasize that, because it comes from nature, we really like to join it with people who are connected to mother earth, and have an understanding and appreciation about living with and in natural environment and donīt waste things or even do not respect or appreciate! Working in the garden, seeding, planting weeding, or jobs around our cottage is all year round a present task to do. There are days and/or weeks with more or less work.
To get to known the native Bush, to enjoy tranquility and being by your own you can walk our two waterfalls and a long side the stream in a gorge (sixty meters deeper of the level of or place) of a twenty minute walk and have a swim, specially in summertime, in a little lake created by a third waterfall.
We like to be hosts for interesting people and to listen to stories of all over the world. If you really like to help with care, respect and donīt moan about good/hot or bit bad weather and donīt have a problem with the fact living nice and solemn with animals (hair, dust) for a couple of days(2-3) in a campervan or tent what you bring with you, please feel free to contact us.
What we donīt want:
We donīt want to feed people through cause of not having the financial stability to travel, or people who do work just on a superficial way to pretend they worked to get a night for free! Weīve been there and are definitely not interested in this type of Work exchange.

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use