Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18747
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tarifa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5000 sqm2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18747
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2018

Today is the 4th of May 2018 .We are looking for 1 (MALE/Female) person -
We live as a family in a tiny pueblo near Tarifa. We have a finca,a big garden ,horses ,dogs ,cats and chickens.
We speak English,Spanish and German. Our location is 5 minutes by car to the beach where windsurfing and kite surfing is very popular . In the back of the house (10 min walking distance) there is one of the best rock climbing areas in Andalucia.


In general we need help with anything which could be on the daily list in house and garden (cleaning,fencing,planting, horses,gardening,painting,cooking etc).

At the momentI look for someone ideally staying from the END of JUNE UNTIL THE END OF SEPTEMBER/BEGINNING OCTOBER 2018

We would like to find a person person who is self motivated and self responsable .A car would be very good for you as we live a bit remote.

Our last amazing,perfect HelpX stayed with us on and off for 2 years :)

What could also be interesting for us:

( please only apply if you can stay at least 4 weeks)

-Someone who is a craftsman (wood /house in general)
-Someone experienced in Marketing/Social Media?

-Someone who is experienced with horses!

Between my neighbour and me We have 4 horses which are very nice for riding in the most amazing countryside and on the beach .The horses need some further ,gentle training to become suitable to do their jobs as future Therapy horses .

-Someone good at water sports , photography,guitar to teach the kids

The working time would be 4-5 h a day Monday -Friday.( flexible )
We have an apartment for rural tourism for rent. If the apartment is not rented the Volunteer can stay in this apartment which is very spacious,warm,Tv,Kitchen and bathroom. (quite a luxury ).
But....The apartment is rented most of the time in the summer and the volunteer would have to stay in a CARAVAN on site (With electric but shower in the house) . Over the summer my neighbour can also provide a nice on suite bedroom. ( Her house and ours is just 2min walking distance)

We look for somebody who is clean, very tidy,loves nature and animals ,is self motivated, ,respects the privacy we need,is independent and can see what needs to be done without being told every little thing -we don't need a 3rd child :). And....NO drugs please!!
If someone is really into sport like kite surfing,climbing,windsurfing ,biking etc. the volunteer could work in the morning and do its own thing in the afternoon ( easy if you have your own car)
Saludos Susi

P.S : for me the best way to comunicate is calling or whatsapp me on my spanish number.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use