help exchange   Host 18775
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 1st March to End October
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18775
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2013

Fully booked now for 2013 spaces start again in april 2014 please contact us in the new year
My Partner & myself have started a small holding, breeding pigs, goats and poultry for a sale. We also have dogs, cats, horses, rhea and alpacas.
I run the small holder by myself with help from the other half and my younger brother. We do not have a spare bedroom, but we have a caravan which will sleep two. In the caravan you have everything you need, The shower is in the mainhouse and you have free access to a freezer and washing machine. Good wi fi connection.
I need help in mornings feeding the pigs, goats, chicken, ducks,geese, horses and alpacas. The aniamls also need to be kept topped up with water and nice clean bedding, the horse need poo picking grooming riding and driving. I am also building better arks and animals shed, feed rooms and stables. I also am started glamping site in the spring so help setting up the new site would be great also working in the green houses and gardens. In November I will be mainly working indoors building a new room in our shed for storage, the floor is in but walls. ceiling etc needs doing. If the weather is nice we are looking for some people who could help build a stable block and a pole barn, no experiance required we will show you how to do it but we need extra hands to help, if you are willing to tent in the paddocks in novemebr is the weather is warm and dry all food will be cooked and provided. As you can see we are hectic but if you want to work for 4 to 5 hrs 5 days a week 7am until 12 noon) in exchange for bed and food ( Breakfast and lunch food supplied and one main meal a day provide, also lots of other food) you will never go short of food but please bring wellies, gloves and towels i can supply everything else. I need help in Sept and oct and nov. Town is only 2 miles away lincoln is only 1 train ride away and dogs and children welcolm. If you are up for hardwork but loads of fun come and stay with us for a week to a month
Please note this is a working farm, we are always busy and there is mud when it rains and hay and straw on the yard we have space from the 20th sept until 30th oct and then all off november for builders

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use