Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18813
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18813
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 18, 2018

Hi, we live in a wonderful part of the south west of Western Australia, in a town called Harvey. We live on acreage about 12km north of Harvey in a place called Cookernup, we have a local store and post office 1km away. On our property we are working towards living a self sustainable lifestyle with a little off farm income, we grow and process most of our own food, including meat, fish and honey. There is a creek that flows nearly all year round that runs through our place so we have a very green garden and orchard
We work a small business doing property maintenance around our local area this is usually two to three days a week. There is a neat two bedroom self contained cottage for your own privacy and meals will be had together in the main house, we would like you to work 2-6 hours a day in exchange for great food ,company and accommodation. The type of work will be gardening, farming and property maintenance.You do not need experience just be very willing to learn. We have a good Aussie sense of humour and enjoy sharing our skills and life experiences with other people. You can get here by train as the Australind train runs twice a day and will stop at our local station of Cookernup, this is just 1 km away so we can pick you up if needed. We would like a minimum stay of one week thanks. Please no pets or drugs and no fussy eaters lol
Please do not apply if you are not genuine in being willing to help or if you do not wish to return Emails. Please do not apply if you do not have a profile in YOUR NAME as we need to know who we are picking up from the train station. Some paid work available at times depending on ability and length of time staying Thanks Kelly

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use