Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18835
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18835
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 8, 2014

Looking for a great place to spend the summer! I need someone who is keen to help with children, animals, gardenin, painting and some light building work.

We live on a working high country station in the Cardrona Valley between Wanaka and Queenstown NZ. The farm is run and owned by our amazing neighbours and we are renovating and living in the converted Shearers Quarters. We have a really small orchard and several outbuildings of historically significant value which we are hoping to restore. We also want to replenish the orchard and gardens and continue to upkeep the grounds and the house. There is plenty to do! We also have four children aged 14 to 7, three boys and a girl, no TV, love reading and music and travel quite a bit! I am a travel writer but have taken time off to finish my first novel (I write teenage sce-fi!). I love to meet people from all over the world and am looking for like-minded people to come and experience what it's like living in this beautiful valley. I would love to meet people with a variety of skills from gardening to carpentry to caring for animals. We would love helpers to join our amazing and close-knit community throughout the year. In summer there is mountain-biking and tramping and we live right at the base of three popular ski fields for winter fun! We have a groovy wee Tin Shed with double bed and another little shed that sleeps up to four in bunks. We provide breakfast and dinner to our helpx helpers and are generous with giving you time to explore this amazing place!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use