Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18857
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18857
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 24, 2017

Hi there!
Are you an animal lover in particular HORSES!!!

I am a single female in my early 40s, no kids, two friendly dogs, inside/outside parrot and free range chickens. I speak English and can easily understand other accents as I have had numerous nationalities come and stay.

We live on 27 acres about 50 minutes drive from Perth city and looking for easy going helpful people to help with farm duties. We have up to 10 horses here at a time which require care. Winter they are a lot of work but in summer not so much. Always things to do around the farm (weeding, picking up sticks, raking leaves, gardening).

We have a non functioning vegie garden I would like to try and start up again.

In return for your help we have a neat and tidy clean room with a double and single bed for you to rest your weary head. TV in room and a shared bathroom with the female housemate (must be kept clean).
House is heated and cooled. Swimming pool for the hot summer days.

Plenty of new shopping centres within 20 minutes drive. No public transport close by so own transport is a bonus. If not then weekend trips to the shops with myself.

The beach is part of Perth life and is about 20 minutes away as is other tourist attractions.

If you have the skills with any of the above tasks, and are willing to help for 4 hours per day (morning and afternoons, most of the day do your own thing), 7 days per week we can offer you in exchange food (single person, couples to supply own food as not as much work) accommodation.


Use of wifi but not to download.

No pets and non smokers preferred.

Happy to provide more info if you are interested to join us in this adventure.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use