Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18940
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18940
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2014

My family and I live in a large Edwardian house in Caulfield on a biggish suburban block.Our home has housed 3 generations of our family and we are surrounded by exquisite sculpture,ceramics, fine art and books. We are also very social persons.

My wife Shirley had a stroke a few years ago and my time is consumed with assisting and managing her care.

We welcome supportive, mature - caring -level headed- skilled helpers who require minimum supervision to assist us with our domestic workload. Couples welcome and length of stay is negotiable with suitable persons
Qualified trades persons will get very special treatment when staying with us as we need assistance with getting my wife's ensuite operational.
In return for 4 hours a day we offer the comforts of our large family home,meals,bikes,easy access to the city and much more.

We require assistance with the following
*Lawns/trees and gardens- taming /maintaining and improving our garden
*spring cleaning - ceilings/walls
*skilled tradespeople builders/carpenters/plumbers
*Massage or other rehab therapists
*Wet room restoration
*Organisation of my collection of what others call junk but I see as recyclable treasure
*My wife Shirley also speaks French, Hebrew - Yiddish and and some time spent conversing with her different languages assists with her stroke rehabilitation

We are unable to host until after Feb 5th 2014 - please email to discuss
Please dont ask to come before this date as it is out of the question

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use